Adventure to PNG Mikayla & Emily 22 June 2017

Dear Friends,

Going Solo

Tuesday was my first day running the front desk of our SIL Clinic solo. I received training in previous days. It was a bit overwhelming at first, because I did not realize all I would be responsible for. Some of the things I do while running the front desk are: greet patients coming in for appointments, answer the main clinic phone, field emails that come in for the doctors, make new appointments, file patient charts, input bills into the computer system and send invoices, and answer the 4444 phone (our equivalent to 911). Much of it has been learning as I go, but thankfully the clinic staff is always willing to help. I am working the front desk because it is their biggest need right now. When they are so short staffed people have to be pulled out of other positions to work the front desk and cannot accomplish other critical needs in the clinic. I am very glad I can help the clinic to run more smoothly.

Mikayla

4 thoughts on “Adventure to PNG Mikayla & Emily 22 June 2017

  1. Hi Mikayla

    Great ti see that God is able to use you in such a way that frees others to thir primary jobs. Praying that God will give you an excellent “expanded filing system” in your brain during this time. I am sure that your smile is a great kick-off when interacting with people.

    Randy & Jill

  2. Love how you have jumped into this big job, Mikayla! That is a huge position to fill. Your trust in God’s plan there is an inspiration and encouragement!
    Looks like Emily is also taking on a very big project! You are certainly a great blessing to those you are serving! Hope your toe is healing, Em.
    Love and prayers for you both!
    Kate Hilts

  3. Dear Emily and Mikayla,

    Many thanks for keeping me posted on what you’re doing. I’m so thrilled that you’re both willing to serve there at Ukarumpa. Your support must be a huge help and blessing.

    God bless, with love and prayer, Lynn (Wood)

    On Fri, Jun 23, 2017 at 6:38 AM, Clementz Family wrote:

    > onefinishline posted: “Dear Friends, Going Solo Tuesday was my first day > running the front desk of our SIL Clinic solo. I received training in > previous days. It was a bit overwhelming at first, because I did not > realize all I would be responsible for. Some of the things ” >

Comments are closed.